I’m Writing a Book!

This month I’ve joined the group blog, Toppling Down the Rabbit Hole!  I’ll be making blog posts on it nearly every week, and collaborating with its members to help make it the best of quality that we can.  Although the theme is somewhat dark, we touch on some important subjects that need to be brought to light.  As time goes on, our ideas will become more organized and flowing in the same path.  I have a lot of ideas for the direction where I want to go with this blog, and I believe that they will turn out quite well!  This includes changing up the theme of the blog, organizing our thoughts, making our Tumblr more active, gaining a larger audience, and making everything better overall.  (Speaking of ideas, I’ve though of an awesome topic that I’m very excited to write about.  It will be posted on our group blog this Friday).  Eventually, we will collect our individual and group work together and choose our best work.  We can then decide together how we will organize and style the book.  Again, I have a few ideas for this that I’m very excited about.  I’ll make sure to write updates once in a while for those of you who are interested.

Although I have a new place to channel my writing, I’m not going to abandon this current blog, as it has grown on me quite a bit.  It’s exciting to know that my writing is actually being read from different areas of the world, and encourages me to improve upon where I currently stand.  On top of all the work I have right now as a high school student, it will be a daunting juggling act to keep all of my responsibilities well balanced, but I’m looking forward to it.  Asides from just blogging, I’ve been thinking about starting something knew for quite a while.  Here’s a hint:

you

Did you guess vlogging?  I’ve looked up to youtubers for quite a few years now, and I’m really interested in making videos myself.  I find that YouTube is so powerful, and the possibilities of what a person can do on the website are endless.  It’s the perfect balance of creator and viewer, and I want to become a bigger part of it.  I might not get started for a while, as I need to have a camera that’s better quality than my laptop webcam and the time (ah yes, the precious time), but hopefully I will one day soon!  I want this blog to be more personal, so I’ll try to post more frequent updates on my life.  I guess you could say that this is a time for changes.  There’s so much going an and not enough time, but I’ll be back soon with another blog post!  Until then, stay happy and healthy. (:

– Melissa

Leave a Reply

